Leap and the Net Will Appear


I love the Zen saying, “Leap and the Net Will Appear”.   There have been times in my life when I’ve had to tackle difficult challenges that to some would seem insurmountable, yet with courage and faith I made the leap and that net did in fact appear. 

 As I approach the big 5-0, I have made a decision that I am going to live the next half of my life on MY terms.  I will no longer be a slave to any vocation that no longer fills me with joy, or a sense of purpose.  The beauty of this epiphany is I can do anything I want!  The problem is, I have absolutely no idea what that is.   It’s a though this is some kind of cynical test in the big game of life.  You finally get to a place in your life where you are no longer trapped by financial constraints; you can ‘get out’ when you want to get out, have the ability to get out, but don’t know where you will go once you do get out.

 I am ready to LEAP.  I know the net will appear.  Now I just have to find out where and what I am supposed to leap to.

3 Comments on “Leap and the Net Will Appear”

  1. Teresa Cleveland Wendel says:

    To the stars!

  2. Julianna says:

    “Now I just have to find out where and what I am supposed to leap to.” – Just start practicing little leaps throughout your day, and the big one will unfold miraculously without you having to figure anything out!


Leave a Reply

